There’s Always Room for Jell-O

(From a script for the yet-to-be-aired series, ‘Twisted Clips’. The subject of this episode was Jell-O. Enjoy!)     Dear, I’m a little concerned about your behavior lately. There’s always room for Jell-O… Uh, yes, dear. I know you have been working day and night on your ‘special Jell-O’… There’s always room for Jell-O… Yes, thank you. It’s just that you have been working so hard that I think maybe you should take a break and speak with a doctor friend of mine… There’s always room for Jell-O… Yes, that’s all you have said since you came back from the market the other day. I remember because that’s also when that meteorite came down in the woods near you. I worried that you might have been hurt in that big explosion. There’s always room for Jell-O… Yes, there wasn’t a scratch on you, thank goodness. Funny though, all you came back with from the market was your ‘special Jell-O’. There’s always room for Jell-O… I know, I know, damn it! What is wrong? All you do is make that lime Jell-O with that weird glow. The only time you stop is when you go and share some with the neighbors… There’s always room for Jell-O… If I hear that again I swear I’ll go mad! I think I’ve already gone insane. I would swear that green stuff looks almost like it is…alive. Maybe it’s just lack of sleep. There’s always room for Jell-O… Heh, heh, heh, yes, dear, there’s always room for Jell-O. Something we can agree on, I guess. Funny, I hadn’t noticed before, but I haven’t heard or seen any birds lately. Come to think of it, I haven’t seen or heard the dog or cat lately. Honey, where are the kids? There’s always room for Jell-O… I haven’t seen the Parkers from next door or the Anderson’s from across the street since you took them some of your  ‘special Jell-O’… There’s always room for Jell-O… That’s it! I can’t take it anymore! I’m getting rid of all of that goddamn stuff! There’s always room for Jell-O… Ha ha, not in this house anymore, dear! I’m going to empty this refrigerator of every damn bit of it! What the heck! It’s moving! It’s…Aaaaaaaa!!!  There’s always room for Jell-O… all over this planet, across the Galaxy and finally throughout the Universe!

2 Responses to “There’s Always Room for Jell-O”

  1. branchenbuch Says:

    yeah,I just thought you might want to know that your blog is messed up when you view it on my iphone. I?m not sure if it has something to do with my phone?s browser or your website? just saying…

  2. David Zuloaga Says:

    Sorry, never had any complaints from readers viewing the website, so it might be your iPhone.

Leave a Reply

